top of page
Search
  • Girlmomof1

Here’s A Little About Us...



Hello! Thanks for checking out Girl Mom of One! My name is Ashley, I’m a Canadian, 24-year-old wife and first time mom. I met my husband, Martin, on Tinder when I was 19 years old, we had 4 wonderful years of dating each other and then got married just over a year ago. We had a barn wedding on a warm October day, took an amazing 2-week trip to Florida (specifically, Disney World!!!) and then came home pregnant with our beautiful baby girl, Selena. (Seriously though, I hadn’t even lived in the same house as Martin for a whole 2 days before we got that big fat positive - crazy!) I guess, thats just the magic of Disney, and it’s truly where our journey began!


I’ve created ‘Girl Mom of One’ as a platform to talk about my life as a wife, mom and homemaker. I practice something called attachment parenting with my daughter and I’m very passionate about all things breastfeeding, babywearing, co-sleeping, and bedsharing. I am so excited to share information and my experience on these topics and enlighten everyone of their importance, but also share everyday stuff like delicious recipes, simple cleaning and organizing tips, budgeting tips, and any other #momlife stuff that I encounter. Thank you for joining us on our journey - I truly can’t wait to connect with you and share my motherhood story!





111 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page