top of page
Search
  • Girlmomof1

My Top 3 Pregnancy and New Mom Must Haves




My pregnancy with Selena is one of the most treasured memories I have in my life. I absolutely loved being pregnant. I loved watching my body grow my new favorite person, and all of the emotions that came with it! I know everyone has different experiences with each pregnancy but I can truly say that I had such a great 9 months with her growing inside of me. Of course, it had its ups and downs like all things do, but overall it was magical!


Today I am going to be really throwing it back to my pregnancy with Selena and dropping my top recommendations. I will be outlining three products that are absolute MUST-HAVES for me as a new, pregnant mom. It feels like just yesterday that I picked up that positive pregnancy test and had a million thoughts, excitements and worries rush through my mind - I was REALLY going to be a mom! If you're reading this blog today, you're probably going through all of the same thought processes that I was going through, and I am here to be a bit of help to you in finding products that will truly make your life as a pregnant and new mama more enjoyable!


As a new mom, there's so many products, gadgets and cute decor that gets thrown your way as "must-haves" for your new sweet bundle of joy. It's almost overwhelming, but today we're going to be focusing on three products that bring PEACE OF MIND, new mom confidence, and safety for both mama and baby!


This blog post is sponsored by Baby Doppler and all three of these amazing products can be purchased from their website, www.babydoppler.com. Let's get started!


1) Baby Doppler Sonoline B Heartbeat Monitor


While finding out that you are pregnant can be one of the most exciting moments of your life, it can also be something that brings on a lot of fear, worries and wondering, especially if there's a worldwide pandemic and you might think twice before going to a clinic! Whether you've been waiting for a long time to become pregnant, you had a surprise pregnancy, or anything in between, the fear can creep up on you and the pregnancy check-ups can not come soon enough. I remember the moments when I couldn't remember if I felt Selena move for awhile and I started to worry - it can bring on so much unneeded anxiety.





This is when my Sonoline B Heartbeat Monitor from Baby Doppler came in handy! This amazing device allows you hear the fetal heartbeat of you growing baby from the comfort of your home. That's right, no trip to the clinic, no doctor needed, just YOU, your bump and your precious baby. In times like these, this is an amazing option. Less worried trips to the doctor, less germs and way more peace of mind!

This Heartbeat monitor is also a great way for dad and grandparents to connect with the new bundle of joy before he or she arrives earthside. You can have dad or a grandparent help find the heartbeat with the wand while you both listen and dream of the little ones future. It's such an amazing bonding experience and it's something Martin and I enjoyed doing frequently while Selena was growing in my belly!





With all of that being said, the Sonoline B Heartbeat Monitor by Baby Doppler is something I highly recommend for any pregnant woman. Whether it be to bring peace of mind, or for just a fun experience to share with family, this is on the very top of my must-have list! Honestly, I might have used it once a day while Selena was still growing inside of me. It was such a great way for me to feel even more connected to her and experience the joy of pregnancy on a whole new level. You can grab one for yourself here.


And that brings us to my must-have recommendation #2:


2) Baby Temp Duo Smart Thermometer by Baby Doppler

Sooo maybe you're already past the pregnancy stage and you have a newborn baby (or a child at any age really!) and you've realized that the fears and worries don't go away once your baby is born, if anything they get worse! With the worldwide pandemic in full effect, it's important to make sure you have peace of mind for the WHOLE family.





I am so glad that we have the Baby Temp Duo Smart Thermometer by Baby Doppler for this reason! This is seriously the BEST thermometer ever, and not just for the baby, for ALL ages! Plus it's the only APP, FDA cleared smart device that takes instant ear and forehead temperature readings.

There are SO many cool features to this thermometer. First of all, when I say this thermometer is instant, I mean it literally takes the reading in ONE second, which means less fussing and stress from your sweet baby! Plus, it's extremely accurate in it's readings and clinically proven to be on point.

Secondly, it has an Android/iOs App that's allows you to store and share data to unlimited user profiles!! This means you can add family members and healthcare providers to your list of "members" on the app, and you can share data with them! The app is so easy to use to store, record and share temperature data, but you can also use the thermometer without the app too!!





I am not lying when I tell you that this thermometer brings our family such a big peace of mind everytime Selena is feeling under the weather. The free app makes it easier for us to figure out if a temperature is getting higher or lower and share our findings with loved ones! The one-second reading makes it less stressful to grab an accurate reading from our daughter and gives us all a better experience. All of these amazing features are why this is on my must-haves lists for new moms. So, if you're pregnant, add this to your baby shower list - YOU NEED IT. If you are already a mama, you can grab one for your family here. You won't regret it.

And this brings us to my last (but not least) recommendation. Here's #3:


3) Mamaderma - Stretch Mark Removal Oil, Cream and Spray by Baby Doppler.


Mama's, our bodies go through so many changes when we have our little bundles of joy. We look different, we feel different, we ARE different. We are mom's now, but that doesn't mean that we can't invest in products to take care of ourselves and make ourselves feel good. That's why I decided to add a recommendation for mama to this list! Did you know that nearly all mother's get stretch marks during pregnancy? Even if you're completely healthy and do all the right things, around 70% of pregnant women will get these pesky marks. Here are a few products that I highly recommend to lower the chances of them appearing, or minimizing the appearance of them if you already have them. Check it out:





First, we have the Mamaderma Stretch Mark Repair Cream which features a proprietary massaging roller head. This Stretch mark formula was originally created by doctors and has two of the most powerful and effective ingredients known for eliminating stretch marks - Darutoside & Regestril.

The massaging roller head actually has many benefits too! The roller head is designed to gently penetrate and effectively apply the cream for better results. Plus, it takes away the hassle of washing your hands after every use. Win-win!

You can purchase one here at a super affordable price!





Secondly, to go along with the cream they also have a Mamaderma Silicone Stretch Mark Spray. This spray is ideal for visually improving previously existing stretch marks and scars. It is clinically proven to reduce redness, puffiness, itchiness and pain from old and new scars and stretch marks. It is made of medical grade silicone to form a barrier over the area and lock in moisture to work it's magic. Theres enough in this little bottle to last upto 8 weeks, and it's the only one of its kind on the market that doesnt need a prescription. This is a must-have, so be sure to head to the Baby Doppler website to purchase one!





Lastly, we have the Mamaderma Stretch Mark Prevention Oil. Theres something I just love so much about oils. They make me feel so moisturized and rejuvenated - this one is incredible. It is recommended by experts for the prevention of stretch marks and it's proven to reduce the chances of them ever appearing. Use it daily to make your skin look and feel amazing. This one you can grab one for a great price for the value! Check it out on the Baby Doppler website right here.


Honestly, mama, all three of these products will work together to have your skin feeling it's greatest after having your sweet babe. You are a warrior and you deserve to feel beautiful in your own skin no matter what!





That wraps up my top recommendations for new mama's! Thanks for tuning in and be sure to check out the products I mentioned. You deserve to feel your best mentally, emotionally and physically. I promise you that these products will help by bringing you the peace of mind and confidence that you deserve.

If you decide to check out any of these amazing products from Baby Doppler, let me know your thoughts and experiences. I'd love to hear it all. I know that you'll love these products just as much as I do!


*This blog post is sponsored by www.BabyDoppler.com*

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page